Page 1 of 1

TPMS not reading - 2013 Toyota Sequoia

Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2021 3:12 pm
by NC802SASI
2013 Toyota Sequoia Platinum (with 2014 harness setup)
Pioneer DMH-WT8600NEX
iDatalink Maestro ADS-MRR Interface Module
iDatalink HRN-RR-TO2 Factory Integration Adapter

I'm not having any luck getting the car readings to show except for the car doors that are open.

Re: TPMS not reading - 2013 Toyota Sequoia

Posted: Wed Jul 21, 2021 8:31 pm
by Chris LaRoche
Is there anything else aftermarket installed, like a remote start by chance? And what's the version of TO2 harness that you have? There'll be a label on it, VER X.XX.

Re: TPMS not reading - 2013 Toyota Sequoia

Posted: Fri Jul 23, 2021 4:33 pm
by NC802SASI
VER2.00TS

No aftermarket remote start added

Re: TPMS not reading - 2013 Toyota Sequoia

Posted: Mon Jul 26, 2021 5:48 pm
by Chris LaRoche
I'm going to assume the vehicle has been driven since this was installed, so there should have been plenty of time for the TPMS to sync up. You can try doing a reset on the RR from the radio. In the radio settings, there will be an OEM setup menu, under that you'll go to "Maestro Settings" and then to "Maestro Module". In this menu you should see "Module Master Reset". Try this and see if it syncs up after driving a block or two.

If not, we may have to add a resistor between two wires to get the TPMS to read. What you'd need is (1) 2000-ohm resistor (1/4 watt or 1/8 watt is fine) and you'd splice that in between the gray/red and red wire in the T harness. Both are accessible near the fuse holder inline on on the TO2 t harness, after you remove the tape in this section. One end of the resistor goes to red, the other to gray/red. Insulate the connections with electrical tape, cover the harness back up, and test.