2006 jeep commander question

Group using the CH1, CH2 and CH3 firmwares for uConnect, steering wheel controls, OEM amplifier retention. compatible with select Mitsubishi and Volkswagen vehicles * see specific firmware for full feature list.
Post Reply
Toypulr
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:36 pm

2006 jeep commander question

Post by Toypulr » Sun Sep 09, 2018 10:55 am

I have a 2006 jeep commander with a pioneer mvh2400nex. When I flashed the maestro module it showed guages and they were selected. I have no option on the head unit for guages. Also does the maestro work with the factory backup sensors? There also isn't an option for that.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5135
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2006 jeep commander question

Post by Dara DeGrand » Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:54 am

The OEM backup sensors are on a different data bus, so we don't integrate with them in this vehicle. They should still continue to work after the radio has been replaced.

To go to your gauges, you have to go to the Vehicle Features menu.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Toypulr
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:36 pm

Re: 2006 jeep commander question

Post by Toypulr » Mon Sep 10, 2018 1:42 pm

Vehicle features is not available.

JustinFerroni
ADS Team
Posts: 234
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: 2006 jeep commander question

Post by JustinFerroni » Mon Sep 10, 2018 2:25 pm

what is the LED light on the MRR doing with the radio turned on?
Justin Ferroni
Technical Support Specialist- Maestro
T: 514.807.2888
TF: 866.427.2999

Toypulr
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:36 pm

Re: 2006 jeep commander question

Post by Toypulr » Tue Sep 11, 2018 2:15 pm

I'll have to pull apart the dash and look again. I know if the obd2 plug is disconnected the head unit tells me to plug it in.

Post Reply

Return to “Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep”