Maestro rr NO Reverse signal

Post Reply
Snowmobiler1
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:06 pm

Maestro rr NO Reverse signal

Post by Snowmobiler1 » Fri Aug 03, 2018 12:41 pm

Pulled dash out again to diagnose the reverse cam NOT showing up on the screen. Followed the wire back to the maestro rr and no power at all on this line. Im going to put it back on the pc and reprogram it again. I never had this many issues installing a HU in my life. Just a side note do the truck having the power disconnect feature i had the truck running and verified the reverse lights working. Also the power amp turn on wire has no power either.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5022
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro rr NO Reverse signal

Post by Dara DeGrand » Fri Aug 03, 2018 3:18 pm

What kind of vehicle are you working on?

The amp turn-on wire's voltage is supplied to the RR by the radio.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Snowmobiler1
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:06 pm

Re: Maestro rr NO Reverse signal

Post by Snowmobiler1 » Fri Aug 03, 2018 6:01 pm

2012 gmc sierra 2500hd. Pioneer avic8201nex. When programming the maestro it asks if i have a "factory amp" and i dont so i uncheck that option. but i do have a powered subwoofer that requires a remote turn on. Is this why the remote wire has no juice??? Cuz i told the maestro i have no factory amp? Still troubled why the reverse wire has no power. When i first hooked up the head unit the reverse cam had a really long delay before appearing on the display. Now no power at all. I know the truck has the power cutoff featiure so while testing i have truck running and doors shut.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5022
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro rr NO Reverse signal

Post by Dara DeGrand » Mon Aug 06, 2018 8:46 am

Did you verify with a multimeter that the maestro's purple/white wire has no voltage? Or are you just thinking that because the screen doesn't switch to the camera when you go into reverse? If you checked with a meter and there is no voltage on the maestro's purple/white, I recommend resetting your RR to see if the signal returns.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Snowmobiler1
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:06 pm

Re: Maestro rr NO Reverse signal

Post by Snowmobiler1 » Tue Aug 07, 2018 12:29 pm

Volt meter no. Test light yes. Verified test was working as well.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5022
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro rr NO Reverse signal

Post by Dara DeGrand » Tue Aug 07, 2018 5:36 pm

Snowmobiler1 wrote:
Tue Aug 07, 2018 12:29 pm
Verified test was working as well.
I'm not sure what you're saying here?
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Post Reply

Return to “GM5+ radio replacement solution”