jeep renegade dynamic backup lines

Post Reply
jaseybear
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:49 am

jeep renegade dynamic backup lines

Post by jaseybear » Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:00 am

I have a 2017 Jeep Renegade Trailhawk, it had the Uconnect 5.0 with 6 speaker system, no amp.
I installed a Kenwood DMX9904s with the RR & CH3 harness.
all is working well, except when first installed the new install retained my factory dynamic backup lines for my camera. A few days later, I noticed all i have are Static lines. I don't see a way to change this. I would like to have the dynamic lines back, but how is it done?

JustinFerroni
ADS Team
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: jeep renegade dynamic backup lines

Post by JustinFerroni » Mon Jul 23, 2018 11:23 am

you will have to go to the OEM SETUP page in your Kenwood radio and activate them.
OEM SETUP> VEHICLE FEATURES> VEHICLE SETTINGS> SAFETY & DRIVING ASSISTANCE
Justin Ferroni
Technical Support Specialist- Maestro
T: 514.807.2888
TF: 866.427.2999

jaseybear
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:49 am

Re: jeep renegade dynamic backup lines

Post by jaseybear » Wed Jul 25, 2018 3:24 am

JustinFerroni wrote:
Mon Jul 23, 2018 11:23 am
you will have to go to the OEM SETUP page in your Kenwood radio and activate them.
OEM SETUP> VEHICLE FEATURES> VEHICLE SETTINGS> SAFETY & DRIVING ASSISTANCE
i have no 'oem setup' in my deck anywhere that i can see. but i do think it used to be there

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5022
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: jeep renegade dynamic backup lines

Post by Dara DeGrand » Wed Jul 25, 2018 8:55 am

Generally, it will say, OEM Setup, Renegade Setup, or Jeep Setup.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

jaseybear
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:49 am

Re: jeep renegade dynamic backup lines

Post by jaseybear » Wed Jul 25, 2018 10:55 am

Yeah not seeing anything like that on any screen or menu. But I swear I think I saw a screen like that when I first installed. Coincidentally the same time I used to have the dynamic lines.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5022
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: jeep renegade dynamic backup lines

Post by Dara DeGrand » Wed Jul 25, 2018 11:05 am

Did you lose other functionality? Like steering wheel controls or the gauges/vehicle info screens? If so, we have a communication issue between the maestro and the radio.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

jaseybear
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:49 am

Re: jeep renegade dynamic backup lines

Post by jaseybear » Wed Jul 25, 2018 4:28 pm

well I give up and initialized the deck to restore it to factory , it worked. there was oem set up....

now the kick in the ole dingleberries.... while going through everything to set everything just the way I like it, under AV....guess what I find...... yup.... OEM SETUP .

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5022
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: jeep renegade dynamic backup lines

Post by Dara DeGrand » Wed Jul 25, 2018 4:30 pm

At least the menu is there! And you're able to access it?
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

jaseybear
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:49 am

Re: jeep renegade dynamic backup lines

Post by jaseybear » Wed Jul 25, 2018 10:40 pm

yup, it's there, accessible, and all fixed up now

Post Reply

Return to “CH3 radio replacement solution”