using the aux input

Group using the SU1 and SU2 firmware* see specific firmware for full feature list.
Post Reply
Goober871
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 6:43 pm

using the aux input

Post by Goober871 »

I am looking to install an RR unit with a SUB-1 harness to a Pioneer AVH-1550NEX head unit.

my question is, what does the audio cable, the 3.5mm to the Maestro unit, do? aside from take away my Aux input...

I was going to attach my Sirius unit to my aux input, am I able to do that?

Chris LaRoche
Moderator
Posts: 199
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 12:49 pm

Re: using the aux input

Post by Chris LaRoche »

If the RR is connected, the radio will designate the aux input as a Maestro input and it will not be accessible for any other use. In certain applications, that cable sends audio for factory systems, like Uconnect, Sync, etc. In yours it's not used at this time, but may be in the future for other features that could be added.

If your radio has an AV input RCA set, you could adapt to that and be able to utilize those inputs.
Chris LaRoche
Automotive Data Solutions
Technical Support - Maestro
MECP Master Installer

Goober871
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 6:43 pm

Re: using the aux input

Post by Goober871 »

thanks for the response. i will use the RCA inputs.

Post Reply

Return to “Subaru”