DSR-1 setup help

8-Channel Interactive Signal Processor w/ Integrated iDatalink Maestro Module
Post Reply
rzbobby
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 5:09 pm

DSR-1 setup help

Post by rzbobby » Tue Oct 29, 2019 8:20 pm

Hello, I have a 2010 Tundra Crewmax Limited with the JBL Navigation system and I have just replaced the 4 door speakers with Alpine SPS-510 2 Way Component's in all 4 doors along with new speaker wire. I have also removed the factory JBL Sub and replaced it with a 10" Pioneer shallow mount Sub. All this is connected to a Rockford Fosgate R600-5 5 channel amp. I have kept the Factory Navigation unit and installed a DSR-1 to connect everything. I now have NO Beep when I touch any button on the unit, and I have no fader control. Also The APP is very confusing when it comes to tuning! All I want is to be able to Set the gains on my amp and adjust Treble, Midrange, and Bass on my head unit without having to worry about Time alignment and all the other Frequencies and so on. Can someone simplify this process for me please?

JustinFerroni
ADS Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: DSR-1 setup help

Post by JustinFerroni » Wed Oct 30, 2019 12:33 pm

When we flashed the DSR1 did we perform all 3 of the firmware updates?
1- BLE Module (Embedded Device)
2- Vehicle specific firmware on ADS portal
3- Rockford Fosgates firmware on RF portal

Are we using the t-harness and plugged in at the amplifier?

Set-up help
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VSqm5IOHsEA
Justin Ferroni
Technical Support Specialist- Maestro
T: 514.807.2888
TF: 866.427.2999

rzbobby
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 5:09 pm

Re: DSR-1 setup help

Post by rzbobby » Wed Oct 30, 2019 11:04 pm

If you mean update 1- BLE Module (Embedded Device)
2- Vehicle specific firmware on ADS portal by using the WEBLINK download then yes.
And the 3- Rockford Fosgates firmware on RF portal using the DSR1 Updater then yes.
I did install the aTO3 harness as well. So what am i doing wrong?

JustinFerroni
ADS Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: DSR-1 setup help

Post by JustinFerroni » Thu Oct 31, 2019 1:15 pm

Is Balance and Fade grayed out or do you still have the ability to adjust the settings?
Justin Ferroni
Technical Support Specialist- Maestro
T: 514.807.2888
TF: 866.427.2999

JustinFerroni
ADS Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: DSR-1 setup help

Post by JustinFerroni » Thu Oct 31, 2019 1:20 pm

If you can take a quick video of the issue and send it to maestro.support@adsdata.ca so we can see the issues you are experiencing we can get you going quicker.
Justin Ferroni
Technical Support Specialist- Maestro
T: 514.807.2888
TF: 866.427.2999

rzbobby
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 5:09 pm

Re: DSR-1 setup help

Post by rzbobby » Thu Oct 31, 2019 1:32 pm

Is there any way you can send me a basic tune and set up for all of the above mentioned speakers and amp, so all I have to do is adjust time alignment? All my components came with a crossover so I'm super confused.

JustinFerroni
ADS Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: DSR-1 setup help

Post by JustinFerroni » Thu Oct 31, 2019 2:54 pm

-use a highpass filter on fronts and rear set to 70hz to 80hz
-use a lowpass filter on the subwoofer set to 80hz to 90hz
Your cross over networks will do the rest of the work that came with the Alpine speakers

Time alignment grab your tape measure and measure in inches from the mid driver to the drivers headrest for each of the speaker sets including subwoofer.

Once you have that setup you can go in and set your EQ settings to smooth out the curve to your desired listening preference. You can get and RTA with Mic and read it during setup to ensure you have a flat output and tweak as needed.

I would like to get the no fading/balance and chimes not working addressed before so please send us a video of that first and pictures of your current configuration of the DSR1.
Justin Ferroni
Technical Support Specialist- Maestro
T: 514.807.2888
TF: 866.427.2999

rzbobby
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 5:09 pm

Re: DSR-1 setup help

Post by rzbobby » Thu Oct 31, 2019 3:31 pm

Image

rzbobby
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 5:09 pm

Re: DSR-1 setup help

Post by rzbobby » Thu Oct 31, 2019 6:48 pm

What initial settings should I choose when flashing the unit? I'm going to start over.

Post Reply

Return to “Maestro DSR1”