FJ Cruiser - Pioneer DMH1500NEX VOLUME

Group using the TO1 and TO2 firmware * see specific firmware for full feature list.
Post Reply
jdelaney7
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2019 9:50 am

FJ Cruiser - Pioneer DMH1500NEX VOLUME

Post by jdelaney7 » Fri Sep 13, 2019 10:05 am

I just had a Pioneer DMH1500NEX installed in my 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser along with the Maestro Rr & T01.Everything is working great except for when I use Apple Carplay and the Sirius or iHeart Radio app, my steering wheel volume doesn’t work at all... Is there something I can do for this? Reset system? Update Firmware? Any help would be appreciated!! THANKS!

User avatar
billr
ADS Team
Posts: 500
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:18 am

Re: FJ Cruiser - Pioneer DMH1500NEX VOLUME

Post by billr » Fri Sep 13, 2019 10:16 am

if you go back to regular FM radio does the volume controls start working again? Do all the steering wheel controls stop working?
William (Bill) Repicky
Automotive Data Solutions Technical Support
MECP Master Certified
ASE A6 Certified
866-427-2999

jdelaney7
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2019 9:50 am

Re: FJ Cruiser - Pioneer DMH1500NEX VOLUME

Post by jdelaney7 » Fri Sep 13, 2019 10:19 am

Yes. The volume works with everything else including when I’m playing a playlist from my music through Carplay. Just not on iHeartRadio or the Sirius app from CarPlay.

User avatar
billr
ADS Team
Posts: 500
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:18 am

Re: FJ Cruiser - Pioneer DMH1500NEX VOLUME

Post by billr » Fri Sep 13, 2019 10:22 am

in that case there might be a bug in the radio that is preventing the radio from adjusting volume. I would check to see if there is any update available for your radio on the pioneer website.
William (Bill) Repicky
Automotive Data Solutions Technical Support
MECP Master Certified
ASE A6 Certified
866-427-2999

jdelaney7
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2019 9:50 am

Re: FJ Cruiser - Pioneer DMH1500NEX VOLUME

Post by jdelaney7 » Fri Sep 13, 2019 10:24 am

OK. I did check and there is a Firmware update. I will try that and hopefully it will fix the problem.
Thank you!

Post Reply

Return to “Toyota”