Detecting TPMS sensors?

Group using the SU1 and SU2 firmware* see specific firmware for full feature list.
Post Reply
llamafilm
New User
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 2:56 am

Detecting TPMS sensors?

Post by llamafilm » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:06 am

I have a 2015 Crosstrek Hybrid which does not come with a spare tire. I bought a spare and had the shop install a sensor in it. So after doing my first 5 tire rotation, the car thinks one tire is missing. From what I've read, the car can only hold 4 sensor IDs in memory. Is Maestro capable of reprogramming it to use the 4 tires that are on the ground? I saw the sensor learn screen but I'm not sure if that's what it's intended for.

llamafilm
New User
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 2:56 am

Check Engine not working

Post by llamafilm » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:10 am

My check engine light came on today, along with the hill assist light and the hybrid warning light. This has happened before when I unplugged the active grill shutter, and I was able to see and reset the error with Maestro. But this time the Maestro will not show the error. Gauges work fine, but the Vehicle Information screen shows the check engine button grayed out.

I recently had my car at the dealership to check the transmission temperature, and they applied a firmware update to the TCU. Not sure if that would be related somehow. The check engine reading worked fine a few months ago. This is a 2015 Crosstrek Hybrid.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5810
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Detecting TPMS sensors?

Post by Dara DeGrand » Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:57 am

Same user, same car: let's keep it in the one thread, please.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

llamafilm
New User
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 2:56 am

Re: Detecting TPMS sensors?

Post by llamafilm » Tue Jun 11, 2019 7:14 pm

Ok no problem, I just thought you'd want to keep topics separate. Anybody know the answers to these questions?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5810
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Detecting TPMS sensors?

Post by Dara DeGrand » Wed Jun 12, 2019 8:38 am

The update shouldn't affect our ability to read a check engine light. I would recommend resetting the RR to see if it was just acting up. If not, you can update your RR. There have been two updates since the last time you flashed.

The tire sensor location can be learned by using the 'tire location' menu in the OEM Setup menu, under Maestro features > Vehicle Info > TPMS
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Post Reply

Return to “Subaru”