VP Learning?

Group using the TO1 and TO2 firmware * see specific firmware for full feature list.
Post Reply
dwbrock
New User
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:50 am

VP Learning?

Post by dwbrock »

In the vehicle settings I have a menu item called "VP Learning" with a status value of "Not Done", there is also a reset button for this, but it does not change the status. Alpine support said that this was option not theirs and was coming from the Maestro unit. I cannot find a reference to what this is anywhere.
Thanks,
David

2017 Toyota Tundra Limited
Alpine ILX-207
iDataLink Maestro ADS-MRR
iDataLink HRN-RR-TO2
iDataLink ACC-SAT-TO2
iDataLink ACC-USB-TO2

billr
ADS Team
Posts: 673
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:18 am

Re: VP Learning?

Post by billr »

can you take a picture of that screen and post it here? also can you tell us how you got to that screen?

Serr8ededge
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 3:49 am

Re: VP Learning?

Post by Serr8ededge »

Image
Setup - General - Vehicle - Installation Status - Vp learning

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6776
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: VP Learning?

Post by Dara DeGrand »

That isn't a maestro related setting. All of the maestro settings are under the iDatalink setup menu. If you refer to page 31 of the radio owner's guide, they give you a rundown of their general setup menu. Among that is the installation status menu- They talk more about it on page 41, but unfortunately, there is no mention of what that setting is.

http://support.alpine-usa.com/products/ ... WRA_EN.pdf
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Post Reply

Return to “Toyota”