MaestroRR w/T01 + iDataStart CMHCXA0 w/TL5

Post Reply
mudrunner88
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 9:13 am

MaestroRR w/T01 + iDataStart CMHCXA0 w/TL5

Post by mudrunner88 » Fri May 17, 2019 2:08 pm

Application: 2012 Toyota Sienna XLE w/'G' Key (No Push to start)
Kenwood DNX996XR
T01 Harness for the MaestroRR and TL5 for the iDataStart Module.

Hello,

I am having a hardware conflict between the two modules. When I have the Maestro RR OBD II plugged in the car will no longer remote start. Instead it cranks forever and the factory car alarm goes off. If I unplug the OBDII and try again it starts right up.

I talked to tech support on the phone and he had explained that the MaestroRR OBDII pin 7 Immobilizer data is conflicting with the remote starter. As a solution I was told to wire a relay to interrupt the immobilizers data from going to the Maestro RR during a remote start crank.

I can do this and have some 12vdc relays out in my shop, but just wanted some more clarification before cutting into a perfectly good harness.
  • Currently the Radio does not power on during a remote start (I have read in similar posts that it should but they all had different brand remote starters), personally I don't care if it does as long as after a takeover it works.

    Is there any other setting I could possibly be missing? Maestro's "ACC during Crank" makes no difference
In addition, can somebody go into a little more technical detail about why this is happening?

User avatar
Zack Flynn
ADS Team
Posts: 545
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 9:46 am

Re: MaestroRR w/T01 + iDataStart CMHCXA0 w/TL5

Post by Zack Flynn » Fri May 17, 2019 8:11 pm

If you power the vehicle's accessory circuit in the ignition harness you should not have that issue. That is also why your radio isn't turning on during remote start.
Zack Flynn
Automotive Data Solutions
Technical Support & MECP Master Installation Technician
Zachary.flynn@adsdata.ca

mudrunner88
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 9:13 am

Re: MaestroRR w/T01 + iDataStart CMHCXA0 w/TL5

Post by mudrunner88 » Fri May 17, 2019 8:20 pm

Hi, Thanks for reviewing my question.
Zack Flynn wrote:
Fri May 17, 2019 8:11 pm
If you power the vehicle's accessory circuit in the ignition harness you should not have that issue.
Is this a setting I missed in Menu-1 when I flashed my firmware? I thought using the TL5 Harness the ignition and ACC wires were all set according to the wiring schematic.

JustinFerroni
ADS Team
Posts: 352
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: MaestroRR w/T01 + iDataStart CMHCXA0 w/TL5

Post by JustinFerroni » Fri May 17, 2019 8:28 pm

the TL5 does not have the acc wire pinned because normally it is not needed for remote start however to avoid issues with the maestro it does need to be energized to power up the mrr like normal
Justin Ferroni
Technical Support Specialist- Maestro
T: 514.807.2888
TF: 866.427.2999

Post Reply

Return to “TO1 radio replacement solution”