2014 Toyota Corolla S Daytime Running Lights

Group using the TO1 and TO2 firmware * see specific firmware for full feature list.
Post Reply
afarley
New User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 4:01 am

2014 Toyota Corolla S Daytime Running Lights

Post by afarley » Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:16 pm

Hello again!

On my factory head unit there is an option to turn on or off the daytime running lights. I currently have a Maestro RR and a Kenwood DDX9704S installed in a 2014 Toyota Corolla S. Is there a way through that to change this setting or do I have to put the factory radio back in? Not a big deal but I don't want to have to rip everything apart just to change this setting again.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5495
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2014 Toyota Corolla S Daytime Running Lights

Post by Dara DeGrand » Mon Jan 14, 2019 8:27 am

Was it activated through a settings menu in the OEM radio? If not, then the radio replacement is unrelated to the DRLs.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

maalth
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 10:38 pm

Re: 2014 Toyota Corolla S Daytime Running Lights

Post by maalth » Tue Jan 29, 2019 12:28 pm

afarley wrote:
Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:16 pm
Hello again!

On my factory head unit there is an option to turn on or off the daytime running lights. I currently have a Maestro RR and a Kenwood DDX9704S installed in a 2014 Toyota Corolla S. Is there a way through that to change this setting or do I have to put the factory radio back in? Not a big deal but I don't want to have to rip everything apart just to change this setting again.
I can actually answer this. The only other way to control daytime running lights on a Toyota besides the factory radio is to use Techstream (which is Toyota's diagnostic software). After connecting to the car, you click on "Customize Settings." Daytime running light control is within the list that will pop up on the left side. If you don't have access to Techstream, you will have to go to the dealer.

Post Reply

Return to “Toyota”