2013 Toyota Rav4 limited with JBL Maestro rr & T02

Steering Wheel & Radio Replacement Combo
Post Reply
artfallon
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 11:54 pm

2013 Toyota Rav4 limited with JBL Maestro rr & T02

Post by artfallon » Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:38 am

I have a 2013 Toyota rav4 limited with JBL, I bought the Maestro RR and the flashing went well it showed the correct steering so that is all great but the t02 harness doesn’t seem to match up with the car harness. I have included comparison photo of my car harness and the T02 harness. I also bought a TO1 Harness just to see and it had one matching connector that the t02 harness kit didn't have. Also the ST02 sat and gps ant adapter cables the connectors are to small. I must be missing something can you Help?
https://i.imgur.com/gUSX8A8.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/59VeK2w.jpg

User avatar
billr
ADS Team
Posts: 385
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:18 am

Re: 2013 Toyota Rav4 limited with JBL Maestro rr & T02

Post by billr » Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:36 am

let's do this: Reflash the Maestro as a 2013 Toyota Venza with JBL (not Navigation and JBL). The steering wheel will look a little different but that is ok. Use the TO1 wire harness that you have and you will be good to go. The satellite and GPS adapters as you have found out do not fit. You may want tot look online to see if someone else makes adapters for them.
William (Bill) Repicky
Automotive Data Solutions Technical Support
MECP Master Certified
ASE A6 Certified
866-427-2999

travisrexmiller
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 9:42 pm

Re: 2013 Toyota Rav4 limited with JBL Maestro rr & T02

Post by travisrexmiller » Wed Jun 19, 2019 10:51 pm

billr wrote:
Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:36 am
let's do this: Reflash the Maestro as a 2013 Toyota Venza with JBL (not Navigation and JBL). The steering wheel will look a little different but that is ok. Use the TO1 wire harness that you have and you will be good to go. The satellite and GPS adapters as you have found out do not fit. You may want tot look online to see if someone else makes adapters for them.
Did this work? I'm having the same issues. Just ordered a T01

Post Reply

Return to “Maestro RR/RR2”