2007 Mazdaspeed 3 Gauges work but no Vehicle Info

Group using the FO1 and FO2 firmware for Ford SYNC retention * see specific firmware for full feature list.
Post Reply
AstrosFanHou
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:51 pm

2007 Mazdaspeed 3 Gauges work but no Vehicle Info

Post by AstrosFanHou » Mon Dec 17, 2018 7:26 pm

Hello,

I installed a Kenwood DNX575S with the Maestro RR however I am only getting gauges and no vehicle info.

Today my CEL came on but when I was trying to figure out how to check that via the kenwood & maestro I found a video that shows that it would be under "vehicle info" however that option is grayed out on my kenwood. Is there something I am missing?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5810
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2007 Mazdaspeed 3 Gauges work but no Vehicle Info

Post by Dara DeGrand » Tue Dec 18, 2018 8:31 am

The vehicle info screen isn't accessible in this firmware. To get to the CEL information, go to : Setup > AV > OEM Setup , and in that section, there will be a menu called "Show DTCs". That is where you should go to view and clear your check engine codes.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

AstrosFanHou
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:51 pm

Re: 2007 Mazdaspeed 3 Gauges work but no Vehicle Info

Post by AstrosFanHou » Tue Dec 18, 2018 11:58 pm

Thank you so much for the quick reply as well pointing me in the right direction.

On another related note, the code shows up as P012 on the radio but with my plug-in OBD reader it shows as P0126

Is this possibly a bug?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5810
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2007 Mazdaspeed 3 Gauges work but no Vehicle Info

Post by Dara DeGrand » Wed Dec 19, 2018 9:48 am

I asked the engineer to look at his code; it is a bug. He is going to fix it and update the firmware within the next day or so.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

AstrosFanHou
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:51 pm

Re: 2007 Mazdaspeed 3 Gauges work but no Vehicle Info

Post by AstrosFanHou » Wed Dec 19, 2018 11:43 pm

Awesome customer service here. Thank you so much Dara for the quick diagnoses. Looking forward to the update that fixes this bug. I'll definitely be leaving a review on amazon about the great tech support here as well as the functionality of the RR with my kenwood HU in my 07 MS3.

I assume you'll reply to this thread to let me know when the update is available?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5810
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2007 Mazdaspeed 3 Gauges work but no Vehicle Info

Post by Dara DeGrand » Thu Dec 20, 2018 8:20 am

Yes- as soon as he tells me it's ready and live on the site, i'll let you know here.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5810
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2007 Mazdaspeed 3 Gauges work but no Vehicle Info

Post by Dara DeGrand » Fri Dec 21, 2018 10:32 am

Update: The firmware should be fixed, but before we put it up on the site, we wanted to send it to you to make sure it's working for you. To get the firmware, login, hit 'flash your module', and hit the 'flash by user firmware' tab. You will see a firmware called "ADS-RR(SI)-MAZ01-DS (512) 2.0". Select that, proceed with your flash, and give it a try. Please let me know how it works out for you. Thanks!
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

AstrosFanHou
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:51 pm

Re: 2007 Mazdaspeed 3 Gauges work but no Vehicle Info

Post by AstrosFanHou » Mon Dec 24, 2018 12:37 am

Dara DeGrand wrote:
Fri Dec 21, 2018 10:32 am
Update: The firmware should be fixed, but before we put it up on the site, we wanted to send it to you to make sure it's working for you. To get the firmware, login, hit 'flash your module', and hit the 'flash by user firmware' tab. You will see a firmware called "ADS-RR(SI)-MAZ01-DS (512) 2.0". Select that, proceed with your flash, and give it a try. Please let me know how it works out for you. Thanks!
So my CEL came back on so I pulled the Maestro RR out of the MS3 and I updated to "ADS-RR(SI)-MAZ01-DS (512) 2.0"

I can confirm that the fix works and the HU now shows the entire code. Thanks again for all your help getting this fixed! I'll be posting a 5 star review on amazon asap.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5810
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2007 Mazdaspeed 3 Gauges work but no Vehicle Info

Post by Dara DeGrand » Wed Dec 26, 2018 9:09 am

Good deal! Thanks for testing it; we're always happy to help.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Post Reply

Return to “Ford, Lincoln, Mercury, Mazda”