Honda Civic Si 2015 Mic and Imid Questions

Group using the HO1 and HO2 firmware * see specific firmware for full feature list.
User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5203
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Honda Civic Si 2015 Mic and Imid Questions

Post by Dara DeGrand » Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:12 pm

Let's give this a shot: We updated the firmware. Now you should see a firmware in there called "ADS-RR(SR)-HO2-DS Set Time V2 (512) 1.2"

He updated the coding for the clock, and the gauges, to address the issue you mentioned a few posts up.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

nicholai_l
New User
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 11:22 am

Re: Honda Civic Si 2015 Mic and Imid Questions

Post by nicholai_l » Fri Dec 07, 2018 4:01 pm

Current I only see ADS-RR(SR)-H02-DS Set time V2 (512) (v.0.1) as my options in user firmware, which does not work. Possibly the file was not uploaded?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5203
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Honda Civic Si 2015 Mic and Imid Questions

Post by Dara DeGrand » Fri Dec 07, 2018 4:09 pm

It's the same firmware name; the engineer said he replaced the old beta under the same name. Please re-flash with it.

UPDATE: I see you re-flashed the most up-to-date beta firmware. Is it the same functionality? Do the gauges work any differently?
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

nicholai_l
New User
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 11:22 am

Re: Honda Civic Si 2015 Mic and Imid Questions

Post by nicholai_l » Fri Dec 07, 2018 4:17 pm

Tried again with the new firmware, and the clock didn’t update even when I changed the radio time. It’s stubborn, and I’m gonna flash yet again and see if anything changes


EDIT: I tried, the gauges work perfectly now! Despite being blue (Si is red,so it looks out of place). Clock still not allowing me to change it.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5203
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Honda Civic Si 2015 Mic and Imid Questions

Post by Dara DeGrand » Fri Dec 07, 2018 5:13 pm

If you go to: OEM setup -> Maestro Settings -> Maestro Module -> About Maestro -> OEM Systems -> MID , What does that screen say?
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

nicholai_l
New User
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 11:22 am

Re: Honda Civic Si 2015 Mic and Imid Questions

Post by nicholai_l » Fri Dec 07, 2018 5:56 pm

It says:
System Detected
GA NET
(One in each line)

Post Reply

Return to “Honda”