jeep renegade amplifier

Group using the aCH2 and aCH3 firmwares for vehicle with premium audio * see specific firmware for full feature list.
Post Reply
gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco » Sun Nov 25, 2018 4:34 am

i have a question:

i have a jeep renegade my 2015
with oem radio uconnect 6,5
and beats audio system


if i remove oem amplifier an install maestro ar,
the can bus, will flag error ?

is needed some proxy alignement?

User avatar
billr
ADS Team
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:18 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by billr » Mon Nov 26, 2018 9:44 am

As long as you use the aCH3 amplifier replacement harness with the AR you shouldn't have any issues with the system giving you an error of any kind.
William (Bill) Repicky
Automotive Data Solutions Technical Support
MECP Master Certified
ASE A6 Certified
866-427-2999

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco » Mon Nov 26, 2018 12:11 pm

thank you

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco » Mon Nov 26, 2018 2:32 pm

another question:

in installation manual, i see that is written that the “data cable” connection not necessary, but in diagram of photo is in scheme, have you connected it?

Image

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco » Tue Nov 27, 2018 1:40 am

could you tell me the part code of these two cable
?
who sells it?i can’t find it
here in italy

Image

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5205
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by Dara DeGrand » Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:13 am

There are two data cables. One comes with the aR (you do not use this one). If you look, in the little box in the top left, it says "cables supplied by audison". They should be in the amplifier box. Nobody sells them because they should come with the amplifier.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco » Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:01 am

understand
so the data cable not used
but for the other one:

in ampli packaging there is the cable you refer
it should be the one that fit in input socket

but it , has on one side the connector that goes in input socket, and on other side has free wires,
tha should be tapped to input signals

how it has to connected to ch3 wiring?

Image

Image

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco » Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:05 am

this is the package content

Image

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco » Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:16 am

Dara DeGrand wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:13 am
There are two data cables. One comes with the aR (you do not use this one). If you look, in the little box in the top left, it says "cables supplied by audison". They should be in the amplifier box. Nobody sells them because they should come with the amplifier.
it’s strange because from the draw of install manual of ar...
it seems that the data cable not used, is the one supplied
by audison ( two black connector)
and used that of idatalink ( one black and one white connector)

Image

Image

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco » Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:47 am

now i think understood for the data cable,
sould be this one

Image

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco » Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:52 am

but for the wiring harness...
in package no adapter like said
only a cabe harness(16 wires) that on one side has connector for audison input socket
and other side free cable

Image


the ch3 wiring has these connector....
the one in green circle should go to maestro,
the one in red circle..... colud be that go directly in
audison socket?
it seems the same connector...

Image

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5205
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by Dara DeGrand » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:01 am

The one in the red circle plugs into the AR.

The data cable that we supply comes in the black AR box, not in the yellow box. However, the one that is needed for the audison will not be in there, because they are supposed to supply it with the amplifier. I do not know what else to tell you.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco » Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:57 am

i received your email with cable code!

thank you!

Post Reply

Return to “Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep”