RAM 2015

8-Channel Interactive Signal Processor w/ Integrated iDatalink Maestro Module
Post Reply
ram2015
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:01 pm

RAM 2015

Post by ram2015 » Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:14 pm

Hi y'all,

When I try to flash RF DSR1 with a new firmware for RAM 1500 with Uconnect 8.4/Alpine I don't see an option for such. RAM 2005 with Uconnect 8.4 seems to be supported though. Is this the same thing in this case?

Image

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5009
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: RAM 2015

Post by Dara DeGrand » Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:59 am

Yes, this is the same thing.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

ram2015
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:01 pm

Re: RAM 2015

Post by ram2015 » Sun Oct 07, 2018 10:47 pm

Ok, so I've hooked up everything and ... right channel doesn't work.

DSR1 connects to the vehicle via aCH2 harness and then the signal goes to the Rockford r600x5 amp. I've swapped the RCA Left and Right connectors and I hear the music coming out of the right side so I assume connections to the amp and back are correct. I've also tested the DSR1 RCA output harness for continuity and it's also fine. Also when I plug the truck harness back to the factory amp everything works fine so I guess it narrows the issue to either DSR1 or the input harness.

I've tried to reflash DSR1 - I've selected 2015 RAM 2500 8.4/RA3, 8.4N/RA4 With Amplifier as mentioned in my previous post, then the harness HRN-AR-CH2

Image

But when it comes to flashing the device I noticed that it's going to flash it with ACH3 harness?? Is that expected?

Image

This is the device configuration via Rockford app.

Image

Any thoughts?

Thanks

JustinFerroni
ADS Team
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: RAM 2015

Post by JustinFerroni » Mon Oct 08, 2018 6:04 pm

flip the grey and the white two pin connectors on the CH2 harness and report back
Justin Ferroni
Technical Support Specialist- Maestro
T: 514.807.2888
TF: 866.427.2999

ram2015
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:01 pm

Re: RAM 2015

Post by ram2015 » Tue Oct 09, 2018 8:29 am

Yup, that was it. I mean, when I was going to flip the connectors I noticed that the grey one is disconnected. Plugged it back in and it resolved the issue. Thank you!

Post Reply

Return to “Maestro DSR1”