Maestro RR + Pioneer + Kia Rio

Group using the HK1 firmware * see specific firmware for full feature list.
Max128
New User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:49 pm

Re: Maestro RR + Pioneer + Kia Rio

Post by Max128 »

Thanks you for the help guys!

Can i ask you if it is planned in the near future to add other options for my vehicle?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6628
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro RR + Pioneer + Kia Rio

Post by Dara DeGrand »

At this time, we don't plan to add any additional features for this car/firmware.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Max128
New User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:49 pm

Re: Maestro RR + Pioneer + Kia Rio

Post by Max128 »

Dara DeGrand wrote:
Fri Aug 17, 2018 8:58 am
At this time, we don't plan to add any additional features for this car/firmware.
Hello some questions for you today! I still have the firmware 1.9 on my maestro rr.. i see now is have 2.1 on your website but no changelog.. what does it bring new concretely? story to see if it's worth it to dismantle the dash and radio and update it?

After that i have see a new product maestro rr 2 i have see it on the website and is compatible with the car.. but not sure what new settings would bring to me if it would be really worth it.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6628
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro RR + Pioneer + Kia Rio

Post by Dara DeGrand »

We added a VSS output for new Kenwood radios that need it. That's about all that changed, so no need for you to update.

It would give you 3 programmable outputs, but that's it for this car. Think 'programmable relay triggers'. If you don't have a need for that, then I'd say stick with the hardware you're using.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Max128
New User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:49 pm

Re: Maestro RR + Pioneer + Kia Rio

Post by Max128 »

I am not sure to understand what you mean by 3 programmable outputs on the maestro? Probably not useful for me.

Post Reply

Return to “Hyundai, Kia”