2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

8-Channel Interactive Signal Processor w/ Integrated iDatalink Maestro Module
User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6415
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by Dara DeGrand »

In the newer versions of the harness, they come included in the t-harness box.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

James Cole
New User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:14 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by James Cole »

Thank you,

Is there an installation manual I can look into?

Also can I be confident this newer version will output a completely flat clean signal without any glitches to processors and amps?

James Cole
New User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:14 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by James Cole »

Also I see on your website you have listed two different models for the HK 19 Ram, which one is the correct one just to replace the amp and get a flat clean signal to aftermarket install?

This will replace the amp completely correct? As in remove it completely off the vehicle?

User avatar
Zack Flynn
ADS Team
Posts: 854
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 9:46 am

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by Zack Flynn »

The two options available are based on the factory radio screen size in your tuck. Select the one that matches your vehicle when flashing. And yes, the signal we get from the headunit is an un-eq'd/uncrossed over clean audio signal. All the audio adjustments are done in the DSR1 by the perfect tune app. All our amplifier replacement products, the AR and DSR1, are just that, amplifier replacements. Some of our competitors products go inline with the factory amps, ours replace them.
Zack Flynn
Automotive Data Solutions
Technical Support & MECP Master Installation Technician
Zachary.flynn@adsdata.ca

James Cole
New User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:14 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by James Cole »

Thanks Zack...

I Have the 12 inch screen with Harman Kardon and it shows the Maestro AR and DSR1... which one would work for me considering I will use an aftermarket processor.

Thanks!
KC

User avatar
Zack Flynn
ADS Team
Posts: 854
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 9:46 am

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by Zack Flynn »

The AR is only able to be used with idatalink compatible amplifiers and processors. Unless your processor is one that is compatible, you would need to use the DSR1 and just defeat all of the tuning being done when you set up the Rockford Perfect Tune app.
Zack Flynn
Automotive Data Solutions
Technical Support & MECP Master Installation Technician
Zachary.flynn@adsdata.ca

ZEW77
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 6:03 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by ZEW77 »

I have a 2019 RAM with the 12" radio and the alpine 9 speakers with sub. Which T Harness should I buy? I'm getting mixed responses when i contact online retailers.

Thank you.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6415
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by Dara DeGrand »

See our website's search results below:
https://maestro.idatalink.com/search/se ... o_id=15309

The harness you would use is the aCH4.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

ZEW77
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 6:03 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by ZEW77 »

Dara DeGrand wrote:
Tue Oct 08, 2019 11:30 am
See our website's search results below:
https://maestro.idatalink.com/search/se ... o_id=15309

The harness you would use is the aCH4.
Does the aCH4 retain the center channel speaker?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6415
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by Dara DeGrand »

The aCH4 has wires for all speakers, including the center channel. Retaining it will just boil down to the system layout and how you assign the channel outputs. Most people opt to not keep the center channel and use the front speakers for prompts instead.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

ZEW77
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 6:03 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by ZEW77 »

Dara DeGrand wrote:
Tue Oct 08, 2019 1:09 pm
The aCH4 has wires for all speakers, including the center channel. Retaining it will just boil down to the system layout and how you assign the channel outputs. Most people opt to not keep the center channel and use the front speakers for prompts instead.
I don't see a set of RCA's for the center channel on the install doc. So the RCA's labeled Left Spare and Right Spare are used for what?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6415
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by Dara DeGrand »

The RCAs do not have dedicated channels associated with them because their outputs vary. What each RCA sends out depends on how you configure your system in the rockford fosgate perfect tune app. There is a speaker wire on the t-harness for center channel, which is where you would hook the center channel up to the output of the amplifier.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

ZEW77
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 6:03 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by ZEW77 »

Dara DeGrand wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:26 pm
The RCAs do not have dedicated channels associated with them because their outputs vary. What each RCA sends out depends on how you configure your system in the rockford fosgate perfect tune app. There is a speaker wire on the t-harness for center channel, which is where you would hook the center channel up to the output of the amplifier.
Ah... That makes sense. Thank you for clarifying!

edwin
12Volt Specialist
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:55 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by edwin »

Hello i'm having issue with 2019 Ram Classic non-amplified 6 speakers system

DSR-1 in standalone mode, used the 500Ohm resistors to get the sound.

Sounds good but the problem is- DSR1 and amplifier stays ON even after 10 min with doors closed and locked.
Ed Dobric
Altered Sound inc
1027 Speers rd. Unit 24A
Oakville ON Canada L6L2X5
ed@altered.ca
9058445459

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6415
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2019 Ram 1500 - DSR1

Post by Dara DeGrand »

edwin wrote:
Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:27 am

Sounds good but the problem is- DSR1 and amplifier stays ON even after 10 min with doors closed and locked.
If it's in standalone mode, you need to contact Rockford. The maestro is not doing anything in the standalone firmware.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Post Reply

Return to “Maestro DSR1”