Mazda programming

Available in Canada and USA
Post Reply
mbsaudio
12Volt Specialist
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 9:41 am
Location: Brampton, Ontario

Mazda programming

Post by mbsaudio » Fri Oct 14, 2016 5:49 am

Is there any way to do the Mazdas with two key programming instead of KLON on the HC units? Just in case no internet/Wi-Fi available. BTW, I think these new units are great. Still getting familiar but convenience and cost are unrivaled!
Brian Sahid
M.B.S. Audio and Security
12Kistler St.
Brampton, Ont.
416-908-9327

User avatar
Murph
Site Admin
Posts: 6507
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 8:35 pm

Re: Mazda programming

Post by Murph » Fri Oct 14, 2016 9:29 am

What vehicle and what firmware?
Brian Murphy
MECP Advanced Certified Installer
ADS Tech Support
Automotive Data Solutions inc.
8400, Bougainville, Montreal, QC.
1-866-427-2999
support@idatalink.com

mbsaudio
12Volt Specialist
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 9:41 am
Location: Brampton, Ontario

Re: Mazda programming

Post by mbsaudio » Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:08 am

2010 mazda 3 using RSA-MA4. Plug in unit, enter vehicle info and that is only firmware available. How do we go about flashing by firmware instead of vehicle?
Brian Sahid
M.B.S. Audio and Security
12Kistler St.
Brampton, Ont.
416-908-9327

User avatar
Murph
Site Admin
Posts: 6507
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 8:35 pm

Re: Mazda programming

Post by Murph » Sat Oct 15, 2016 11:22 pm

You can go to flash by firmware and do the old FM2 application but it only does transponder. Everything else is analog. MA4 does a lot more for you than FM2.
Brian Murphy
MECP Advanced Certified Installer
ADS Tech Support
Automotive Data Solutions inc.
8400, Bougainville, Montreal, QC.
1-866-427-2999
support@idatalink.com

Post Reply

Return to “iDatastart HCx”