Page 1 of 1

using the aux input

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:00 pm
by Goober871
I am looking to install an RR unit with a SUB-1 harness to a Pioneer AVH-1550NEX head unit.

my question is, what does the audio cable, the 3.5mm to the Maestro unit, do? aside from take away my Aux input...

I was going to attach my Sirius unit to my aux input, am I able to do that?

Re: using the aux input

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:29 pm
by Chris LaRoche
If the RR is connected, the radio will designate the aux input as a Maestro input and it will not be accessible for any other use. In certain applications, that cable sends audio for factory systems, like Uconnect, Sync, etc. In yours it's not used at this time, but may be in the future for other features that could be added.

If your radio has an AV input RCA set, you could adapt to that and be able to utilize those inputs.

Re: using the aux input

Posted: Fri Feb 14, 2020 5:52 pm
by Goober871
thanks for the response. i will use the RCA inputs.