2019 RAM CAN Junction Location

8-Channel Interactive Signal Processor w/ Integrated iDatalink Maestro Module
Post Reply
vedubb
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2021 10:03 am

2019 RAM CAN Junction Location

Post by vedubb »

I'm having an issue with finding the proper T-harness connection point on the can junction in my 2021 Ram 1500. Can you help?

User avatar
JustinFerroni
ADS Team
Posts: 843
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: 2019 RAM CAN Junction Location

Post by JustinFerroni »

It is located above the drivers kick panel. It is a green block with white connectors plugged into it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vRxpsc5IViA
Justin Ferroni
Technical Support Specialist
ADS Maestro
T 514.807.2888
Maestro.Support@ADSdata.ca

vedubb
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2021 10:03 am

Re: 2019 RAM CAN Junction Location

Post by vedubb »

Right, the instructions guided me to the proper location of the can bus junction under the dash on the driver's side. What it doesn't tell you is which plug on the can junction to plug in the brown/orange wires from the harness! There are several locations with no factory plugs, and there are many where it has factory plugs.
The brown/orange wires from the T-harness have a male and female plug on them that go to the can junction area leading me to believe a factory male plug needs to be pulled, the harness male connector plugged into that location (wherever that is), and the factory male plug connected to the female one from the T-harness.
Now if I only knew which hole to plug in to!

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 7561
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2019 RAM CAN Junction Location

Post by Dara DeGrand »

It's a junction block, so the signal is the same at each place. You can plug it in anywhere along that junction.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

vedubb
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2021 10:03 am

Re: 2019 RAM CAN Junction Location

Post by vedubb »

Thank you, Dara!

It makes perfect sense to me now... it's a junction! Duh!

Wow, sometimes I wonder how I perform even the simplest functions!

vedubb
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2021 10:03 am

Re: 2019 RAM CAN Junction Location

Post by vedubb »

I am hoping someone can answer one more question for me?
The blue wires- One says "amp turn-on in" and the other says "amp turn-on out".

The instruction sheet says to connect the "in" to the smaller 18 pin connector on the dsr-1, but there's no wire pin to install in the plug.

Should I just run a 12v switched source to the "in" and the "out" to the amps? Thanks in advance!

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 7561
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2019 RAM CAN Junction Location

Post by Dara DeGrand »

You don't need amp turn-on in with your specific install. We are providing turn-on for the unit through data, and the DSR1 gives the amp turn-on output, which goes to your amps.

I hope this helps,
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

vedubb
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2021 10:03 am

Re: 2019 RAM CAN Junction Location

Post by vedubb »

I don't think it gets any simpler! Run the blue "amp turn on out" to the amps! Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “Maestro DSR1”