jeep renegade amplifier

Group using the aCH2 and aCH3 firmwares for vehicle with premium audio * see specific firmware for full feature list.
Post Reply
gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco »

i have a question:

i have a jeep renegade my 2015
with oem radio uconnect 6,5
and beats audio system


if i remove oem amplifier an install maestro ar,
the can bus, will flag error ?

is needed some proxy alignement?

billr
ADS Team
Posts: 689
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:18 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by billr »

As long as you use the aCH3 amplifier replacement harness with the AR you shouldn't have any issues with the system giving you an error of any kind.

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco »

thank you

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco »

another question:

in installation manual, i see that is written that the “data cable” connection not necessary, but in diagram of photo is in scheme, have you connected it?

Image

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco »

could you tell me the part code of these two cable
?
who sells it?i can’t find it
here in italy

Image

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6998
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by Dara DeGrand »

There are two data cables. One comes with the aR (you do not use this one). If you look, in the little box in the top left, it says "cables supplied by audison". They should be in the amplifier box. Nobody sells them because they should come with the amplifier.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco »

understand
so the data cable not used
but for the other one:

in ampli packaging there is the cable you refer
it should be the one that fit in input socket

but it , has on one side the connector that goes in input socket, and on other side has free wires,
tha should be tapped to input signals

how it has to connected to ch3 wiring?

Image

Image

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco »

this is the package content

Image

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco »

Dara DeGrand wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:13 am
There are two data cables. One comes with the aR (you do not use this one). If you look, in the little box in the top left, it says "cables supplied by audison". They should be in the amplifier box. Nobody sells them because they should come with the amplifier.
it’s strange because from the draw of install manual of ar...
it seems that the data cable not used, is the one supplied
by audison ( two black connector)
and used that of idatalink ( one black and one white connector)

Image

Image

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco »

now i think understood for the data cable,
sould be this one

Image

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco »

but for the wiring harness...
in package no adapter like said
only a cabe harness(16 wires) that on one side has connector for audison input socket
and other side free cable

Image


the ch3 wiring has these connector....
the one in green circle should go to maestro,
the one in red circle..... colud be that go directly in
audison socket?
it seems the same connector...

Image

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6998
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by Dara DeGrand »

The one in the red circle plugs into the AR.

The data cable that we supply comes in the black AR box, not in the yellow box. However, the one that is needed for the audison will not be in there, because they are supposed to supply it with the amplifier. I do not know what else to tell you.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by gianco »

i received your email with cable code!

thank you!

Paul
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 11:22 pm

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by Paul »

Sand me too ....

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6998
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: jeep renegade amplifier

Post by Dara DeGrand »

Paul wrote:
Thu Feb 06, 2020 12:59 am
Sand me too ....
ADS-MAR-AUD is the part number. If you contact Audison, they should be able to get you the part.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Post Reply

Return to “Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep”