Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Factory amplifier replacement interface
gianco
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by gianco »

understood
i’ll try to buy a maestro ar
but you will support me throught thys forum if i’ll have
install questions?

Danny33
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 29, 2020 5:45 am

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Danny33 »

Is it possible to use the maestro ar in a non supported vehicle, specifically hyundai with factory spdif/canbus audio output. If not possible is there any plans to add hyundai into your supported list. To date I'm unable to find a product to remove the hyundai factory amplifier and integrate a audison idatalink compatible amplifier.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6885
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Dara DeGrand »

The AR can be flashed with universal firmware for non-supported vehicles. However, in this vehicle, the audio out of the radio is a flat output so using the AR with a universal flash won't help you. We're working on covering Hyundai and Kia SPDIF vehicles, but we don't have an ETA yet.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Danny33
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 29, 2020 5:45 am

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Danny33 »

Just to clarify, the ar can be fitted to my vehicle with universal flash to provide me with a solution to remove the factory amplifier? Can it control volume output delivered via canbus?

Chris LaRoche
Moderator
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 12:49 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Chris LaRoche »

No, universal firmware will not help in your car.
Chris LaRoche
Automotive Data Solutions
Technical Support - Maestro
MECP Master Installer

CTorchia
12Volt Specialist
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2020 1:17 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by CTorchia »

I saw that a firmware for the AudioControl amplifiers/DSPs was recently posted for the aR on your website, is there an ETA for the install guide? Also, the website lists an "AudioControl Input Adapter" as being necessary for the install, is that something that is comes with the aR or does that need to be purchased separately?
Chris Torchia
MECP Master Certified Installer - CEA280128
Best Buy - Store 1534 - Harrisonburg, VA

ahardybartyparty
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2020 2:07 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by ahardybartyparty »

Just purchased an AudioControl D-6.1200 and was curious about compatibility with an Maestro AR. The Maestro website shows it as compatible, but there is no mention on AudioControl's website. I can't find any information on installation or if they are verifiably compatible either.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6885
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Dara DeGrand »

AudioControl's firmware is not out yet; it is still being tested.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Post Reply

Return to “Maestro aR”