2015 Chrysler Town and Country (with VES) and Pioneer AVIC-8200NEV

JustinFerroni
ADS Team
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: 2015 Chrysler Town and Country (with VES) and Pioneer AVIC-8200NEV

Post by JustinFerroni » Tue Jul 03, 2018 1:59 pm

looking further into this.
Justin Ferroni
Technical Support Specialist- Maestro
T: 514.807.2888
TF: 866.427.2999

mastercko
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 4:11 am

Re: 2015 Chrysler Town and Country (with VES) and Pioneer AVIC-8200NEV

Post by mastercko » Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:01 pm

Thanks, I appreciate it!

JustinFerroni
ADS Team
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: 2015 Chrysler Town and Country (with VES) and Pioneer AVIC-8200NEV

Post by JustinFerroni » Thu Jul 05, 2018 9:13 am

The AV Input in the Pioneer settings menu is set to "Source" (not "Camera" or "Off"), which should be the correct setting


Can you set this setting to AV1 and report back?
Justin Ferroni
Technical Support Specialist- Maestro
T: 514.807.2888
TF: 866.427.2999

mastercko
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 4:11 am

Re: 2015 Chrysler Town and Country (with VES) and Pioneer AVIC-8200NEV

Post by mastercko » Thu Jul 05, 2018 3:19 pm

JustinFerroni wrote:
Thu Jul 05, 2018 9:13 am
Can you set this setting to AV1 and report back?
When I go into the Pioneer Input/Output settings menu and select "AV Input" the only options are:
  • Source
  • Camera
  • Off
There isn't an "AV1" setting. As seen on page 59-60 of the operation manual for the 8200NEX unit here, "Source" is the proper setting to have the AV input for external non-camera sources

gleep52
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:19 pm

Re: 2015 Chrysler Town and Country (with VES) and Pioneer AVIC-8200NEV

Post by gleep52 » Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:27 am

Not to be a necromancer - but I have a 2014 T&C with VES (bluray, HD screens, HDMI + RCA inputs in rear seat). I have a new Pioneer W4400NEX and am having the same exact problems you are - I think. I cannot get anything to play from any Chrysler sources on the Pioneer headunit, nor am I able to play any Pioneer sources to the rear monitors. I have the parking break dongle hack attached.

I had a Pioneer 3300NEX (single DIN fold out screen) which was older from our old van that I installed for a week while I shopped around to settle on the wireless airplay W4400NEX I have now. The 3300 didn't support uconnect, gauges, or other trinkets - only steering wheel support. So I'm curious if the Maestro RR isn't flashing properly or is holding things up in some way. My backup camera works fine, and I have also purchased two AV-CH1 cables as well.

I was so excited to find this thread and bummed there's no resolution too it - I'm hoping you found it but time slipped away before updating us. Any thoughts?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 6138
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2015 Chrysler Town and Country (with VES) and Pioneer AVIC-8200NEV

Post by Dara DeGrand » Mon Mar 25, 2019 9:06 am

The VES settings menu in the OEM setup is all controlled via data. It should allow you to control which source is playing on the rear screen. Is it possible that you have the radio's dual zone settings configured in a weird way, or not turned on at all?
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Gatlin402
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 7:21 pm

Re: 2015 Chrysler Town and Country (with VES) and Pioneer AVIC-8200NEV

Post by Gatlin402 » Fri Apr 26, 2019 7:30 pm

Follow this link. Tells how to tap into bed wiring. And convert left and right audio wires to rca cables. Then plug in aux input for sound. https://youtu.be/m0UT1rCcOQw

mastercko
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 4:11 am

Re: 2015 Chrysler Town and Country (with VES) and Pioneer AVIC-8200NEV

Post by mastercko » Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:56 pm

@gleep52, No worries about re-animating this thread. I am still in search of a solution to this problem (I never got around to re-flashing the Maestro). BTW, I am able to get the "Pioneer disc drive --> Rear Screens" to work by changing the Video source for row 2 and 3 to DISC in the VES settings page within the settings of the Pioneer headunit itself (I think that you can do it from the screens using the remote, too). That has actually worked fine from the beginning. My problem has always been the first problem you mentioned: getting a disc (DVD or BD) playing from the car's built-in BD drive through the headunit and out to the audio of the vehicle's speakers.

I will eventually get around to working on this again. Maybe this weekend or next. I have some other things I want to clean up in there, anyway.

Post Reply

Return to “CH1 radio replacement solution”