Gauge not displaying information

Group using the CH1, CH2 and CH3 firmwares for uConnect, steering wheel controls, OEM amplifier retention. compatible with select Mitsubishi and Volkswagen vehicles * see specific firmware for full feature list.
Frome2021
New User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2021 11:59 pm

Re: Gauge not displaying information

Post by Frome2021 »


User avatar
JustinFerroni
ADS Team
Posts: 843
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:18 pm

Re: Gauge not displaying information

Post by JustinFerroni »

Frome2021 wrote:
Tue Nov 23, 2021 10:50 am
https://photos.app.goo.gl/5AGq2zBpoztTkJCp9 looks like the plug is currently wired to the vehicle harness. The to the maestro.
you need to be plugged into the green CAN connector in this video.
https://youtu.be/yKpS7WOPEK0
Justin Ferroni
Technical Support Specialist
ADS Maestro
T 514.807.2888
Maestro.Support@ADSdata.ca

Frome2021
New User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2021 11:59 pm

Re: Gauge not displaying information

Post by Frome2021 »

Thank you for help me with this, I know its difficult over chat. My hopefully last question is so now there will be a plug on the vehicle harness side not being used? https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipP ... nacCuWpHNo. Hopefully you can see the difference.

Chris LaRoche
Moderator
Posts: 461
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 12:49 pm

Re: Gauge not displaying information

Post by Chris LaRoche »

I can't see that.

You will not have an unplugged factory connector that's left unplugged. You plug us in between the factory harness and the box. Not leave the factory unplugged...
Chris LaRoche
Automotive Data Solutions
Technical Support - Maestro
MECP Master Installer

Frome2021
New User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2021 11:59 pm

Re: Gauge not displaying information

Post by Frome2021 »

So you can not see the images? If not how do I fix that? I'll just try it an find out next time i get the chance
Last edited by Frome2021 on Wed Nov 24, 2021 7:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Frome2021
New User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2021 11:59 pm

Re: Gauge not displaying information

Post by Frome2021 »

I finally got it hooked up right. Thank you for all you help. BTW that sucked haha

Post Reply

Return to “Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep”